Contents  



Tools  


QuickSearch: Click here to find pages matching any word or phrase entered in the area to the left of this button.


Missouri State DRE Coordinator

Tracey Durbin

DRE/SFST State Coordinator

Missouri Safety Center

Durbin@ucmo.edu

(660) 543-4524 office

 


WHAT IS A DRE?

 

A drug recognition expert (DRE), sometimes referred to as a drug recognition evaluator, is an individual who has successfully completed all phases of the Drug Evaluation and Classification Program's (DECP) training requirements for certification as established by the International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP) and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). A DRE is skilled in detecting and identifying persons under the influence of drugs and in identifying the category or categories of drugs causing the impairment.

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

 

WEST

Shawn Hamre

Kansas City Police Department

Cell: 816-695-6112

Fax: 816-482-8219

Email: Shawn.Hamre@kcpd.org

 

EAST

Mike Hoefle

St. Charles County Sheriff's Dept

Office: 636-949-7900 ext 2510

Email: mhoefle@sccmo.org

 

CENTRAL

Sgt. Mike Halford

Troop F, Columbia

Office: 573-751-1000

Cell: 573-645-3137

Email:  Michael.Halford@mshp.dps.mo.gov

 

SOUTHEAST

Corporal Mark Winder
Troop E, Zone 5
Office: 573-243-5122 or 573-204-2919
Cell: 573-225-6066
Fax: 573-243-3617

Email: mark.winder@mshp.dps.mo.gov

 

SOUTH

Shawn Clawson
Springfield Police Department
321 E. Chestnut Expwy.
Springfield MO 65802

417-837-5878 ( office )
417-496-2071 ( cell )
Email: sclawson@springfieldmo.gov

SFST UCMO

Tracey Durbin

UCMO Safety Center

Office: 660-543-4573

Cell: 660-441-1198

Warrensburg

Email: durbin@ucmo.edu

 

MSHP

Sergeant Joe L. Armistead, Badge #166
Missouri State Highway Patrol
Law Enforcement Academy
Office: 573-751-9941 Cell: 573-526-6174

Email: joseph.armistead@mshp.dps.mo.gov

 

Go to Top