Contents  



Tools  


QuickSearch: Click here to find pages matching any word or phrase entered in the area to the left of this button.


Missouri State DRE Coordinator

Tracey Durbin

DRE/SFST State Coordinator

Missouri Safety Center

Durbin@ucmo.edu

(660) 543-4524  office

 

 

WHAT IS A DRE?

 

A drug recognition expert (DRE), sometimes referred to as a drug recognition evaluator, is an individual who has successfully completed all phases of the Drug Evaluation and Classification Program's (DECP) training requirements for certification as established by the International Association of Chiefs of Police (IACP) and the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA). A DRE is skilled in detecting and identifying persons under the influence of drugs and in identifying the category or categories of drugs causing the impairment.

 

Interested in becoming a DRE?  Click on link in navigator: DRE Qualifications - Applications

 

REGIONAL COORDINATORS

 

WEST

Shawn Hamre

Kansas City Police Department

Cell: 816-695-6112

Fax: 816-482-8219

 Shawn.Hamre@kcpd.org

 

EAST

Dan Penrod

Union Police Department

Office: 636-583-3700

UPD711@gmail.com

 

CENTRAL

Nikki Antimi

Boone County Sheriff’s Office

W573/875-1111   C573/881-1094

dantimi@boonecountymo.org       

 

SOUTHEAST

Corporal Mark Winder
Troop E, Zone 5
Office:  573-243-5122 or 573-204-2919
Cell:  573-225-6066
Fax:  573-243-3617 

mark.winder@mshp.dps.mo.gov

 

SOUTH

Shawn Clawson
Springfield Police Department
321 E. Chestnut Expwy.
Springfield MO  65802
417-837-5878 ( office )
417-496-2071 ( cell )

sclawson@springfieldmo.gov

 

 MSHP

Mike Halford

Missouri State Highway Patrol Coordinator

Troop F, Jefferson City

W573/751-1000   C573/645-3137

Michael.Halford@mshp.dps.mo.gov

 

DRE/SFST UCMO

Tracey Durbin

UCMO Safety Center

Office: 660-543-4573

Cell: 660-441-1198

Warrensburg

e-mail:  durbin@ucmo.edu

 

 

 

DRE-SFST Technical Panel Contact Information

As of January 2017

 

1. W  Shawn Hamre                shawn.hamre@kcpd.org                                  W816/482-8143 

2  W  Mindy Leslie                 mleslie@bluespringsgov.com                         W816/228-0151

3.  MP Mike Halford              michael.halford@mshp.dps.mo.gov   W573/751-1000 C573/645-3137

4.  MP Joey Day                     charles.day@mshp.dps.mo.gov                       W573/526-6174

5.  E Dan Penrod                     UPD711@gmail.com                                      W636/583-3700  

6.  E Art Amato                       unionpdamato@hotmail.com                           W636/584-1792

7.  C Nikki Antimi                   dantimi@boonecountymo.org                         W573/875-1111

8.  C TBA 

9.  SW Shawn Clawson          sclawson@springfieldmo.gov                         W417/864-1787  

10. SW Tony D'Andrea          tdandrea@springfieldmo.gov                          W417/864-1810  

11. SE Mark Winder               mark.winder@mshp.dps.mo.gov                     W573/243-5122 

12. SE Scott Nelson                scott.nelson@mshp.dps.mo.gov                      W417/469-3121

13.  AM Tracey Durbin           durbin@ucmo.edu                       W660/543-4573    C660/441-1198

14.  AM Scott Gary                 sgary@ci.st-joseph.mo.us                              W816/271-4777     

15.  AM Jackie Rogers            jacqueline.rogers@modot.mo.gov                   W573/751-5960

16.  AM Susan Glass              susan.glass@prosecutors.mo.gov                   W573/301-2630

17.  AL Ron Baltzer                rbaltzer@indepmo.org                                     W816/325-7300

18.  AL Tim Wilson                wilson-t@mssu.edu                                         W417/625-9858

 

 

** AM- Administrative Member

     AL- At Large Member

 

 

Go to Top